After agreeing at the Biomouth Symposium in Auckland (14-15 Dec 2006) to formally establish the NZB Research Group, this Charter shall take effect on the 1 Dec 2007. (BiomouthResearchGroupCharter.pdf


The current managment committee consists of:

  • President: Prof. Jules Kieser, Department of Oral Sciences/Sir John Walsh Research Institute, University of Otago
  • Secretary: Dr. Kylie Foster, Institute of Food, Nutrician & Human Health, Massey University
  • Dr. Maggie-Lee Huckabee, Department of Communication Disorders, University of Canterbury/Van der Veer Institute
  • Prof. John Bronlund, School of Engineering &Technology, Massey University/Riddet Institute
  • Prof. Peter Xu, Department of Mechanical Engineering, The University of Auckland
  • Marco Morgenstern, Food Structure Engineering, Plant and Food Research.
  • Dr. Leo Cheng, Auckland Bioengineering Institute, The University of Auckland
  • Dr. Jacqueline Allen, North Shore Hospital/The University of Auckland